Oh, So Thankful!

Bless the Lord, O my soul,
and all that is within me,
bless His holy name!
Bless the Lord, O my soul,
and forget not all His benefits,
Who forgives all your iniquity,
Who heals all your diseases,
Who redeems your life from the pit,
Who crowns you with steadfast love and mercy,
Who satisfies you with good
so that your youth is renewed like the eagle’s

Psalm 103:1-5
 
Well, yesterday’s internet fast went well.  I admit, I had several moments when I caught myself getting up to check the computer, but then I was reminded…”not today, the Lord’s got it covered.”  Now…let’s see if the fruit of self-control will be evident in me today! 🙂
 
Today is about thankfulness.  That understanding that every little blessing is so much more than I truly deserve.  I spent a little time this morning mulling over how the Lord has protected me from so many things, given me so many gifts, and has so much patience with me.  And all despite the fact that I’m still a muddy clay pot, constantly getting dirty.
 
Instead of giving you a funny little anecdote today, I’m going to give you a mission.  I encourage you to stop what you’re doing and spend a few quality moments with the Lord, remembering and thanking Him for every little blessing that comes to mind.  From experience I can tell you, there is no better way to start your day!
 
Be blessed!
 
One thought on “Oh, So Thankful!

  1. Amen and Amen! Reading your posts when I first get to my office in the morning serves me as a quiet reminder of where my priorities should lie. Of the many blessings the Lord has provided to me, you are one of my most very favorites! 🙂 Mom.

Leave a Reply

