All Of Me

I don’t usually post on the weekend, but I was having my quiet time with the Lord and decided to sit down at the piano with my song book and came across this one that really spoke the words my soul has been feeling recently.  I just wanted to share.  It’s called “All of You,” by Scott Reed, found on his Dwell CD and produced by Dwell Ministries.

ALL OF ME (G)
Scott Reed ©2001 Dwell Ministries / ASCAP

VERSE 1
Search me Lord. Know my ways
The feeble faith I use
I hear you say, “Come just that way,
‘Cause all I want is you”
What I have, is what I bring
Bruised and far from new
Cause, all you want, is all of me
And all I want, is You

VERSE 2
Break me Lord. Burn away
Leave only what’s true
I offer up this broken cup
You were broken too
Here I stand, with empty hands
My life, to You, I lose
‘Cause all You want, is all of me
And all I want, is You

CHORUS
It’s Your name alone that saves me
It’s Your blood that sets me free
It’s Your faithfulness I cling to
When my faith cannot be seen
It’s Your promise that I lean on
In my weakness, I am strong
So amazing, my Redeemer
You raise me up
Purify
Cleanse and make me new
‘Cause all You want, is all of me
And all I want, is You

Be blessed!

m

Leave a Reply

