Hearts and Hand-Me-Downs

Good morning!  It’s snowing…again!  But that’s O.K., the Lord has blessed me with a cozy home and plenty of chores and projects to keep me busy!

Speaking of projects, I’m so excited about some that I finished up yesterday!  I just listed a new design that I call a clutch wallet.  I’ve had the design and even made prototypes since before Christmas, I just haven’t gotten around to making any for my shop until yesterday.  And I decided to get a little crazy and use some color!  I made a couple of denim ones, of course, but, in the spirit of Valentine’s Day, I played with some pinks and reds…even some applique hearts!  Corduroy is another of my favorite materials and comes in so many beautiful shades.  But enough talk!  Here are some pictures!

Pretty in Pink!
Bold and beautiful!
Roomy inside!

I really love these clutches because they’ve got a built-in wallet panel with four credit card pockets and a bill slot.  It’s a great size, not much bigger than a full-sized wallet, so it’s versatile.  I actually use mine as my everyday wallet, and when I don’t want to take my entire purse with me, I can just pull this little beauty out and it’s got all the important stuff ready to go!

I actually can’t take complete credit for this design, I got the idea originally from an Etsy team-mate of mine, Cambray Creations, who just recently gave birth to a beautiful baby boy!  Contracts, Taylor!  She’s got her shop closed for now, understandably, but be sure to check back in a few weeks to see more of her great designs.

I’ve got one more cut out and waiting to be assembled, then I’m going to experiment with some new ideas.  Over the course of the last month or so I’ve been filling my sketch book with doodles of new creations.  Now I’ve got some time to see if I can bring any of these ideas to life.  I’ll be sure to keep you posted!
 
Be blessed!  And if you live in the North or NorthEast, stay warm!
m
One thought on “Hearts and Hand-Me-Downs

  1. So cute and practical to boot!

Leave a Reply

