And In Today’s News…

I know I’ve already shared my new pencil case design, but it’s my current favorite…and it even ended up on Etsy’s front page!  Gerard says it’s just because it was Earth Day and I tag my items with the word ‘recycled,’ but I’m choosing to think that it’s because someone else thought it was a really great little case.  And thanks to that front page coverage, I had an inquiry about doing wholesale (no bites on that yet, but, who knows?).  Anyway, it was such a hit that I decided to photograph and post more. I’ve made a bunch of these little guys and will have them available at the USM Craft Fair this weekend, which  I’m really looking forward to.  If you’re in the area, I hope you’ll stop by.

In other news…we were blessed with some warm weather (finally!), on Easter Sunday.  We had a nice day together, church in the morning, big brunch with Gerard’s amazing hashbrowns, and dinner at his parent’s house with the entire Picard clan!  We brought a home-made carrot cake which was decorated with this astounding sculpted bunny made by my very talented son.

Yummy! Chocolate bunny!

And last, but not least…Gerard’s cutting arm is on the mend.  It’s been a month now and he’s itching to get his cast off.  I thought it was about time to post a picture: 

 

Well, that’s it for now.  I’ve got some more sewing to get done before this weekend…another new design.  Stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “And In Today’s News…

  1. I don’t think it was just because it was Earth Day. It’s a very nice, useful item that might appeal to many people because it doesn’t look as recycled as some other items.

    I hope you sell many of them at the craft fair. I bet they might be a big hit come July/August when back to school season kicks off. 🙂

  2. handmedowndesigns

    Thanks, Eska! I was thinking the same thing about back-to-school time.

Leave a Reply

