Catching Up

Hi!  It’s been a while…sorry about that.  But I’m here now and I’ve got lots to share.  The first of which is a plug for one of my Etsy friends.

A few weeks back Eden Natural Bath & Body did a special Facebook event to get to her 100th fan.  I happened to be at the right place at the right time and won the prize (yay!) which was this amazing sampler set:

 

I must say, the Citrus Harmony is amazing…I WILL be ordering a replacement body lotion and lip balm!  And the Shea Butter Healing Hand Cream…you may already know that my hubby broke his arm a while back.  He had his cast on for 6 1/2 weeks.  Those of you who have experienced casts before know that human skin transforms into reptile skin when confined for that long.  His poor arm was flaking and peeling like I’ve never seen before.  Then I remembered my present from Eden and slathered his arm up with that shea butter cream.  We did this for two or three days, and now his arm skin is all soft and human again!  Thank you, Elise!

I enjoyed Eden’s 100th fan challenge so much that I decided to follow the example and did my own.  My Etsy shop was hovering at 95 hearts, so I posted the challenge and promised a prize (can’t tell you what it is yet ’cause it would spoil the surprise!).  When I got up this morning I found my 100th shop fan…Priscilla Wentworth of Patch Work Clay, congratulations, Priscilla!  You’ve GOT to check out her shop…this lady is a genius when it comes to working with polymer clay…I’ve got my eye on one of her rings! 

I’ll be mailing out her prize pack in the next day or two.

Oh…and I’m so excited!  I received two orders yesterday, from Germany!  My very first  international orders.  That was kinda fun…customs forms, shipping weights, mailing zones…but they are both packed up and shipped out.  My sister-in-law says that I can now call myself an ‘international’ business.  Cool!

And in other news…adult bibs.  I’d never really heard of them until a couple of weeks ago when I saw a vendor with them at one the craft fairs I was at.  Then this morning my mom calls me up and says, “I’m placing a special order.  I want you to make me a bib!”

O.K., I’ll be honest, I laughed at first…”I’m serious,” Mom said.  “I’m placing a special order.”  Ummm, o.k.  So I started checking out adult bibs on-line and on Etsy.  Seems they’re a pretty popular item.  We got talking some more and have some neat ideas…so I guess I’m making an adult bib.  Who would have guessed?  I’ll post pictures, this should be interesting.  (Love you, Mom!).

So, lots of fun all ’round!  Have a great day, folks!

Blessings,

m

5 thoughts on “Catching Up

  1. I have never heard of an adult bib… How very peculiar. Learn something new everyday.

  2. Welcome home…missed you! Had an opportunity to see the bag you made for my DIL the other day—wow, incredibly well done. I’ve been seeing more adult bibs lately (and when I’m eating take out, wishing for one–ha), so I know they’ll be a hit in your shop. Nice pic of Mom! ♥

  3. Malaika's Mom

    just now got in front of my computer – involved this AM with a “Ride for the Wall” patriotic event (check it out at the Ride website) Ahem>>>>yes, I want an adult bib and I want it out of gently recycled denim and shy not have it made by my very creative and talented daughter! Hmmmm – maybe we’ll set a trend of our own! Can’t wait to see what she comes up with! BTW-that’s one of my fav. pics from a very special visit to Maine for a very special occasion for my awesome son-in-law. LOVE you guys!

  4. What a great write up! Thanks so much for featuring my products 🙂 I am so glad to hear the hand cream worked for your husband’s arm! And congrats on your 100th fan 🙂

  5. Oh man, with the number of beautiful shirts and dresses I’ve ruined with food falling out of my mouth I might be in the market for one of those, too. 🙂 I either need to stop talking while I eat or stop lying down while I eat!

    I’m collecting a bag of pants for you, M., be in touch soon!

Leave a Reply

