Beauty, Business, and Blessings

It feels like much longer than a week ago that I posted here, but I suppose that’s because it’s been a full and good week that started with a Saturday hike on Tumbledown Mountain, just outside of Rumford.  After a two-hour drive, and a two-hour hike up, this is was our reward:

It was a beautiful day for a hike, and we had good company with us.  For the last half of our hike up the mountain, the guys put me up front (probably because I was the slowest and they didn’t want to lose me 🙂 ), and I got the job of following the blaze marks to keep us on the trail.  Sometimes it took a minute to spot the next one (although I’m certain it was because I was too short to see over the next rise!), but we made it and didn’t get off track once.  I know there’s some great life-lesson application in the whole follow-the-blazed-trail-even-if-it-looks-like-the-tougher-path thing, but I’m not feeling terribly philosophical today, so I’ll allow you the pleasure of pondering that little treasure on your own.

Then Monday morning started with an international order (yay…and a repeat customer at that!), and a special bulk order.  So, between the wife/mom/home stuff, the special orders, and meeting up with a couple of friends I haven’t seen in ages, I’ve been a bit preoccupied.

And yesterday I made another crochet hook case…I’ve got a handful of people waiting for me to make more, and within a matter of hours, it was sold!  I’ve got more coming, I promise.  In fact, that’s the very next thing on my to-do list for today!

So TTFN, and have a blessed day!

m

2 thoughts on “Beauty, Business, and Blessings

  1. Malaika's Mom

    Ta Ta For Now?

  2. handmedowndesigns

    I knew you would figure it out! 🙂

Leave a Reply

