A Little Something For Myself

It’s been kinda crazy around here the last few weeks.  And this week is no exception.  We’ve got a niece getting married and hubby and I are making the cake…baking starts tomorrow!

That being said, I haven’t gotten as much sewing done as I would have liked recently.  I did  manage to do a special order for a customer in Italy (just mailed that out today).  And yesterday I worked on a little project for myself.

When I do craft fairs, I usually wear a little half apron to carry my money and sales book in.  It’s much like a carpenter’s nail belt, with two simple pockets and tied at the waist.  I’ve been wanting to make myself a nicer, more ‘girly’ apron for a while now.  I started to once or twice, but just couldn’t come up with the right design…until yesterday.  With an old denim skirt from my supply pile and the help of a basic shape from a pre-printed panel, I came up with something that I absolutely love!  Can’t wait to try it out at a fair…next one is two weeks away!

P.S.  These lovely photos were taken by my amazing photographer daughter.  Thanks, Sara!

One thought on “A Little Something For Myself

  1. Momma, you chose the bad pictures to post. The apron looks much lovelier in other ones =)

Leave a Reply

