A Tisket, A Tasket

O.K., so it’s not the type of Picnic where you bring a red and yellow basket, but it’s Picnic, none the less…and it’s tomorrow!

I’ve been sewing up a storm (and not the type of storm that we’re praying will not bother us tomorrow.  Irene is headed our way!).  I’ve got my inventory bulked up with some old favorites, and added some new goodies.  If you won’t be in the area tomorrow, you can get a peek at some of my latest creations on my Facebook page and in my Etsy shop.

Today I’m taking the time to add some small, last-minute details to make the day extra special.  Like putting together a portable chalk drawing set-up for any children who happen to stop by our booth (hopefully I’ll remember to get pictures to share), and preparing some hand-made gift-wrap merchandise bags:

Go ahead, call me crazy, but I’m just so excited about Picnic tomorrow that I had to add a little festive flair!  It’s going to be a fabulous day!

Have a great weekend, and, if you’re on the east coast, try to stay dry!

Blessings,

m

One thought on “A Tisket, A Tasket

  1. I will be sure to stop by!

Leave a Reply

