Bearded Beauty

I fell in love with that little bearded guy from yesterday’s post.  His manly mug inspired me to search Etsy for all things bearded.  Here are some of my favorite finds:

‘The Bold and the Bearded’ by HandMeDownDesignsME


Kids ULTIMATE Bearded Beanie…

$35.00

Fear The Beard t-shirt sizes…

$26.00

beard THE BEARDED LADY Adult…

$19.00

Mr. John Mustache DECAL- bea…

$15.00

Beardy – BattleBlock Theater…

$5.00

My Beard Hurts Illustration …

$22.00

Beards Are Sexy Messenger Ba…

$32.00

custom bearded folk man doll

$60.00

Crazy Love Card VIII

$4.00

Mr Natural Nude Hairy Man Pl…

$16.00

FEAR-THE- BEARD — custom r…

$238.00

Beards They Grow on You Pock…

$5.00

Beards on a Stick – Assortme…

$26.00

Mr. Beard w/ Ray-ban Ring – …

$49.00

Guys Black Beard Whiskey Fla…

$18.95

Crocheted mustache pacifier …

$11.00

Treasury tool by Red Row Studio.

However, in the process of my treasury hunting, I sadly discovered that only a very few Maine Etsians have played with the creative aspects of facial hair.  So I took it upon myself to do something about that.

A mustachioed man wallet!

I had so much fun with this idea that I challenged my fellow Etsy Maine Teamers to come up with some of their own Mainiac Mustache Madness.  By the end of September I hope to have a whole bundle of Made-in-Maine mustaches to share with you.  There are already a handful of teamers who’ve agreed to join the challenge; I can’t wait to see what we come up with!  I’ll be sure to keep you posted  :-{)

5 thoughts on “Bearded Beauty

  1. Ha!! I love it! Your wallet is great! Okay… let me see what I can come up with 😉

  2. Very cool! Now, I mustache! Ha! 🙂 Get it?

    ~Kim

  3. handmedowndesigns

    Can’t wait, Erin!
    And, Kim, you’re too funny! Thanks to stopping by 🙂

  4. Facial hair and a bunch of alliteration=winning combination to me. Great post! Thanks!

  5. […] in September I discovered beards and mustaches on Etsy.  I also discovered that very few Maine artists and craftsmen had expressed themselves using this […]

Leave a Reply

