Keepin’ It Real

I’m an Etsy shop owner…but that’s after I’m first a wife, mom, sister, friend…

Just like you, I have a house to keep clean, laundry and dishes to wash, people to feed, phone calls to make, errands to run…you get the picture.

I’m just an average Jane living an average life.  I’m not fancy, or particularly funny; I’m only slightly smart, and a touch creative.  What makes me think I can make it on Etsy?  Little ol’ me in the midst of the hundreds of thousands of other Etsy shop owners?

I really don’t know.

But one day, almost a year and a half ago now, I decided it might be fun to give it a try.

It’s been interesting so far, I’d even say “pretty good,” thanks to my mustache wallets, but I’ve got a long way to go before I get to a place that I could call myself successful.

So, I’m on a quest to find out how to be great on Etsy and still live life in the real world…the one where I don’t have hours upon hours to spend on my computer…the world where, even now, I’ve got a daughter who wants me to go to the store with her…and who can say ‘no’ when it’s a choice between cyber space or my offspring’s pretty face?

Gotta run…but I’ll be back.  We’ve got an adventure to embark on!

6 thoughts on “Keepin’ It Real

  1. Hi, I’m there, too. Trying to get a business going and taking care of family is proving to be a challenge. Thanks for talking about your adventure. I’m right behind you.
    Kathy

  2. Trying to get up the courage to put my “things” on Etsy…..Cant wait to hear your advice! Love your stuff by the way 🙂

    • handmedowndesigns

      Thanks! It really is a juggling act, balancing Etsy world and the “real” world…hopefully we can help each other in the process!

  3. Hey! Not funny and only slightly smart? That’s not the girl I know! Love the new blog design! 🙂

Leave a Reply

