Read a Blog, Share a Blog

Well, in an effort to practice my own advice, today’s balancing act is going to lean heavier on the sewing side than the computer side, but I didn’t want to just ignore you all, so I thought it might be fun to have a little interaction.

I dub today “Read a Blog, Share a Blog Day” (I can do that ’cause it’s my blog, right?).  And I figure, if you’re reading my blog, then you probably read other blogs, too.  Blogs that are way more interesting and amazing than this one, so, lets trade, O.K.?

Today I’m going to share with you one of my favorites…I have several, so we may have to play this sharing game again. 🙂
This blog is called Lil Blue Boo, and it’s one of my favorites because, not only does this lady have an Etsy shop, and write an amazing blog,  but she’s a really amazing lady.  Ashley has been fighting a very aggressive form of cancer for some time now, but she keeps on truckin’ and lives each day to the fullest she can possibly manage.  Her moto is “Choose Joy“, and she lives it each and every day.  Don’t believe me?  Check out her blog.  I’m betting you’ll decide to add this one to your list of favorites, too!

So, that’s mine…your turn!

Leave a link to one of your favorite blogs in the comments below, and maybe share with us why you love it.  Then the rest of us can take a peek and maybe find new favorites, too!  I only ask that you keep your choices family friendly, ’cause I promised WordPress that I’d keep this blog rated “PG” and I like to keep my promises.

Have a shiny day!  And happy blog reading!

m

4 thoughts on “Read a Blog, Share a Blog

  1. this is my first time at your blog (found you on a handmadeology thread) and i can’t wait to have a look around. 🙂 but first, here’s one of my favorite blogs – http://artsyville.blogspot.com/
    aimee is so generous and inspiring and real. her blog is visually beautiful and her writing is funny and smart. what a great idea for a post! so many blogs, so little time!

    • handmedowndesigns

      Lisa, I have yet to check out artsyvill (thanks for sharing:-), but I just spent the last 5 minutes checking out YOUR blog…OMW! Love it! Not only do you choose great photos and items to share, but you made me laugh out loud! Thanks for the smile, and for stopping in!

      Blessings,
      m

  2. What? You mean OTHER people have blogs too? Is that why they’re not reading mine? Wait, let me go and find one.

    Hey, you’re right! Here’s one that seems pretty cool!

    http://pickingpoppies.blogspot.com

    It’s got pictures AND jewelry. What more can you ask? 🙂

Leave a Reply

