Excuse Me a Moment…I’ve Got My “Real” Life on the Other Line

courtesy of aliceinvintageland

Today’s lesson is gonna be short…

Sometimes Life calls and you have to pick up!

Like today, for instance.  Yesterday I was planning on today being like any other Monday…do a little housekeeping, then dive in and get to work on the projects on my to-do list.

Phone rings…..

Now I’m spending the day helping a couple of friends finish moving.  They’ve got to be out of their house by the end of the day.

Sometimes life calls and you really shouldn’t let it go to the answering machine!  My sewing machine and projects aren’t going anywhere.  And (sometimes this still surprises me) the world is NOT going to fall apart if I don’t do what I was planning on doing!  Who knew!?

Gotta run….or pack, or move, or whatever the day brings!  See you tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “Excuse Me a Moment…I’ve Got My “Real” Life on the Other Line

  1. Oh good, now I know whom to ask if I ever need to move. And still she finds time to blog about it!

    Have a great day, my dear, see you soon. 🙂

  2. Now don’t you feel better putting others before yourself? You will be blessed for it!

Leave a Reply

