Whatch Doin’?

So…I decided to try a project today that’s been wandering around in the back of my head for a while now.  Here’s a picture of what I’ve got so far:

Can you guess what I’m making?  I’ll post a picture of the finished product tomorrow.

Today, I though it would be fun to share with each other what we’re working on.  Take a picture, download it to your favorite photo sharing site, and post a link here so we can all ooh and ahhh over all the great creativity.  Can’t wait to see what you’re all up to!

2 thoughts on “Whatch Doin’?

  1. Hmm, my guess is you’re making a silk purse out of a gently repurposed sow’s ear. Am I right? Huh? Huh? It’s gonna be cuter than a pig in a poke, whatever it is.

    Here’s my latest project, which I’m sure you already saw, but I’m in the middle of writing a post about how I made it, so check back for that after I come out of my birthday carb coma in a few days. Yes indeedy. 🙂

    http://auraborealis.wordpress.com/2012/03/12/by-any-other-name/

  2. handmedowndesigns

    Love the rose, Jenny!

    As for your guess…you’re close, so close! Unfortunately the initial project has turned into a ‘fail’ and I’ve had to resort to plan B.

    p.s. no animals were harmed in the making of my pig project 🙂

Leave a Reply

