Just a Little Pick-Me-Up

Good morning!  I thought I’d start our day off with a little bit of something to make us smile.

‘English Country Garden’ by HMDDesigns


English Country Garden Wreat…

$89.00

Rustic wood shelf, distresse…

$42.00

Miniature Shingle Roof Birdh…

$11.50

Extra Large Hand Painted Mai…

$99.00

SMELROSE PLACE Rose, Mint, C…

$5.00

Cottage chic Garden sign for…

$34.00

Flower Photograph – Philadel…

$25.00

Garden Cottage – H03 / Domed…

$8.50

NEW – Cottage garden bobbypi…

$14.00

White Shabby Chic Style Coun…

$299.00

Spectrum II Ring Bearer Pill…

$95.00

New 2012 – Trellis Cottage G…

$20.00

Organic Thyme Seeds Culinary…

$3.50

Herb Garden Plant Markers – …

$28.00

Sunflower/Honeybee Cottage G…

$17.00

Treasury tool by Red Row Studio

I have to admit…although I’m not exactly sure why, I’ve been feeling kinda down in the dumps this week.

I dunno, maybe it’s because of slow sales in my Etsy shop…maybe it’s too much working and not enough playing…maybe I just need to give my house a good, deep spring-cleaning.

Whatever it is, these flowers DO help to make me smile.  Especially since this treasury is on behalf of my dear friend, Mollie.  At the beginning of this year, Mollie made a resolution to make at least one treasury for every day of this year; she calls it her 365 in 365 series.  Anyway, for reasons that I won’t get into here, Mollie has a lame paw this week and the computer is off-limits.  Several of us have rallied together to help keep her series going while she’s ‘on leave,’ and today was my turn.  (Check out this treasury for the story behind Mollie’s paw).

So, what I really want to know is, what do you do to help perk up your mood when you’re down in the dumps?

Me, I think I’m going to crumple up my to-do list, only do enough chores so that I’m not walking around in a pig sty today, and then plonk myself in front of my sewing machine and work on whatever I feel like!  No planning, no obligations, just goin’-with-the-flow relaxing creating!

Well, that, and popping back in here  from time to time to see what you all are up to!

14 thoughts on “Just a Little Pick-Me-Up

  1. I do hope you’re feeling better soon! Thanks for sharing, they do make me smile too!! 🙂

  2. Love your picks for the treasury…I pinned some! When I am down I go shopping for vintage stuff for my shop….there is nothing like the pick-me-up you get from finding a great item that turns out to be rare or really old or really valuable!

    • Thanks AnnMarie! I really love it, too! Every time I open this page, the sweet colors and flowers make me smile! Guess it’s working! 🙂

      What’s your most favorite ever find?

  3. Hey, I’m all for the deep cleaning! I’ve been in that mood myself this week. Have fun being a sew-and-sew! 🙂

    • Thanks, I am having fun! And I decided that one of the things I’m making today is going to be a prize in my on-month-blogging anniversary give-away! I realized that EiRL is one month old today! I’ll be sending out give-away info over the weekend. I know I don’t have to tell you to come back for the details…you are my #1 fan, after all! 🙂

  4. I just love your treasury! I’ll be favoring this one for sure! I am a big admirer of English gardens.

    I’m sorry to hear you are feeling down. I hope sewing what your heart desires helps. I do my favorite things list: go for walks, do yoga, read a book, eat ice cream, curl up with my furbabies. Anything to distract me from being down.

    Feel better soon!

    • Thanks Sandy. Sewing IS helping. And those flowers are doing a great job of brightening the day!

      I love reading, too. Who’s your favorite author?

      • I have several that I follow, but Jennifer Chiaverini is #1. She writes about quilters and some history about quilts. I also read Stephen King, Emilie Richards, Dean Koontz, and the list goes on. I’m always looking for new authors.

        Who is your favorite author?

      • My current favorite is Ted Dekker. If you like Dean Koontz, you’ll probably like Ted, too. 🙂
        I recommend Thr3e. It’s the first one I read, and I was hooked from that point on!

      • Great! I will check Ted out! Thanks!

  5. I see why these lift you up. I like your blog. I found it from the Just for Fun Fridays link up. Have a good Easter.

  6. Yes just yes a little smile on my fact to see the ‘English Country Garden image’. 🙂 Really Malaika you are great and I appreciate your good job. http://www.bostoncityride.com/ Thanks!!! :):):)

Leave a Reply

