Dreary Rainy Day

It’s one of those rainy days that just goes on and on…pouring one minute, dripping the next.

I spent it going back and forth between my sewing machine, the washing machine, my laptop, and the kitchen sink.

Mr. Eirl is home…kinda hard to build houses in the pouring rain.

The paycheck doesn’t like rainy days, but it’s nice having my man around…especially when he gets bored and decides to make cookies!

Chocolate chocolate chip cookes...SO YUMMY!

When Dollie got home from work, we both got out our cameras and tried to take artistic pictures of the rain:

Stuck in the screen

It's wet!

Drip, drip, drop, little April showers...

Camera close-up

Getting into the shot...

Yup…it’s just one of those days…

3 thoughts on “Dreary Rainy Day

  1. Mmmm cookies, they look great! Out has been one of those days. Love the photo of the rain on the screen. I spent the spring cleaning and working on a brochure & price list of my lotions and potions. I hope there will be sun soon I need to do some more clean up outside. Thanks for sharing your day.

  2. Way back in the 70’s and 80’s my ex did aluminum siding and never worked in the rain, only he didn’t bake cookies, he was at the local bar. You are very blessed and the cookies look yummy!

    ♥♥♥
    Sue

Leave a Reply

