Reasons

Sitting with my Lord this morning

I was thinking of and praying about all the needs that came to mind

or have been heavy on my heart.

I hate praying a ‘shopping list’ of, ” Please, this, and please, that,”

but, truly, we ARE so needy.

Pastor recently was preaching about thankfulness,

and I keep finding those words, “thankful,” “with thanks,” “thanksgiving”

scattered generously throughout God’s Word.

So I put my ‘list’ aside and started counting my blessings

A comfortable home to protect my family and welcome those who need shelter,

daily bread that has never been missing from our table,

a faithful and faith-filled husband,

children who I’ve been blessed to nurture and soon will be sending out into the world,

God’s own word, always available at my fingertips,

His Spirit in my soul,

the assurance of a place in His Kingdom one glorious day

thanks to the sacrifice of my precious Savior…

Truly,

I have every reason to live,

and no fear to die.

“Christ will be honored in my body, whether by life or by death.

For to me, to live is Christ, and to die is gain.”

Philippians 1:20-21
12 thoughts on “Reasons

  1. Great post — sometimes we really do need to be reminded to count our blessings and not complain.

  2. Beautiful thoughts for this morning. Thank you so much.

  3. It’s beautiful when we let the Spirit move us – great word. We need to count our blessings and praise our Maker constantly. 🙂

  4. Amen! We really do have so, so, so much to be thankful for. It is so easy to get all caught up in the needings and forget to be grateful. Thank you for the reminder.

  5. Wonderful post and a great reminder for us all! I have been thinking along the same lines. It sure makes a differenece when we can sit back and think of all the things we are truly thankful for:)

  6. Thankfulness is key–thanks for the reminder!

  7. amen! those are the prayers that are sweet smelling incense in His nostrils!

  8. This makes me think of home – our true home. Where Jesus is, is truly home – to know His love for us and ours. Gifts that money cannot buy.

  9. What a great reminder, thank you

  10. This is beautiful. You have inspired me to count my own blessings.

  11. howdidwegethere

    Thanks for the reminder of thankfulness :0).

Leave a Reply

