Lord of the Shop

“Lord, the booth rent is due soon,
and all the accounts are empty…
and there’s that craft fair fee I owe,
and no orders are coming in,
and there’s the fabric and hardware I need for the new design,
and…”

“Do you trust Me?”

“Yes, Lord, but,”

“Do you trust Me?”

“Yes, Lord.”

“Then wait.”

“….O.K., Lord. I’ll wait.”

So I waited.

And the orders came in,
the rent got paid,
the fabric and hardware were purchased,
the craft fair fee will be in the mail by the end of the week,
and I’ve got two special orders waiting to be filled.

“Thank You, Lord.”

“You’re welcome, precious one.
Next time, wait first.

4 thoughts on “Lord of the Shop

  1. I dunno, I say no harm in asking! I suspect he likes it when we ask. Nicely, of course. 🙂

  2. so true….but waiting can be hard.
    Debbi
    yankeeburrowcreations

  3. Thanks so much for the reminder!!

  4. Good reminders…I’ll try using a dose of patience and faith as well!

Leave a Reply

