For the Love of SciFi

I was at the fabric store yesterday to pick out some material for a special order for a friend of mine who is a sci-fi junkie like hubby and me.  She asked for “pretty” fabric, and I complied, but then I saw a fabric that I just HAD to get for her…

She’s actually more of a Trekky than a Star Wars fan, but I just know she’ll love it!

O.K., guess I should stop messing around and get back to work….

“Help me, Obi-Wan Kenobi. You’re my only hope.”   O.K., not really, but I keep thinking of that line in the movie.  That and, “Luke, I am your father.”  How about this one, “Aren’t you a little short for a stormtrooper?”  Or, “These aren’t the droids you’re looking for.”

Oo, oo, or my most favorite from one of the newer episodes:

Guy at Bar :
“You wanna buy some death sticks?”
Obi-Wan Kenobi:
“You don’t want to sell me death sticks.”
Guy at Bar :
“I don’t want to sell you death sticks.”
Obi-Wan Kenobi:
“You want to go home and re-think your life.”
Guy at Bar :
“I want to go home and rethink my life.”

Somebody stop me!

Leave a Reply

