Around the Bend

I know I’ve been negligent with my musings…I’m sorry.  Life’s just been a little bit up-heaved recently…a good kind of upheaval, but upheaval none the less.

August pretty much flew by without me even getting a chance to notice, but it ended with a SUPER successful craft fair day with my dear friend, Shanna Tice.  God blessed our socks off, that’s for sure!

And September started with a bang…

Labor Day weekend we had a huge family lobster feed (btw…I LOVE LOBSTER!).  Three days later we delivered our son and youngest child to his first ever college dorm room, and three days after that…I GOT A JOB!

I’d been on the job hunt for two months at that point, getting more and more discouraged as every application, resume, and follow-up call was met with either silence or denial.  I’d even applied at two different temp agencies to no avail, until, finally…

Eight o’clock in the morning, already showered, fed, and ready to start the day, I was standing over the sink, working on breakfast dishes when I get the call.

“I’ve got a potential assignment for you.  The client wants to know if you can come today to do a 3 hour job shadow.”

I was ready and out the door in less than an hour.

I ended up staying the entire day and have been back  every weekday since.

It’s a pretty intense  job, with lots of details, new skills and vocabulary to learn, but I’m getting there.  And the girls, rrr, ladies that I’m working with are super sweet, patient, and eager to help me get up to speed.  I’m pretty sure I’m gonna like it there.

And, while I’m not exactly sure what’s up ahead around the bend, I’m looking forward to seeing where this part of the road of life leads. Going from stay-at-home mom to a full-time job has led to some pretty drastic changes to our home routine, but everyone has been stepping up to the plate and doing their part to keep home a happy place.

All summer long I’ve felt like God has been saying to me, “Do you trust Me?  Then wait.”

I feel like the waiting is over now.

This next phase is going to bring new life lessons.  Right now it feels like I’m going to have lots of practice with this little gem of a scripture:

But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness,
faithfulness, gentleness, self-control; against such things there is no law.
Galatians 5:22-23

Here’s to the journey…this is gonna be great!

2 thoughts on “Around the Bend

  1. Yay…I know you’re going be a great asset to your employer! Praying for you and yours, friend! ♥

  2. Good for you! So glad you’re happy at your new job! 🙂

Leave a Reply

